SSG 9 Old Boys Football Club seniors 1920

Original Filename: Rugby.jpg (view)

Original Size: 6 MB

Original Image Type: image/pjpeg

SSG 9 Old Boys Football Club seniors 1920.


The  ninth in a series of photos of sports and sports grounds Series title "Sports and sports grounds".

On back : Old Boys Football Club seniors 1920

Description : A team portrait of the senior team. The team started out with the establishment of a rugby committe in 1910 after a metting of the Dannevirke High School Old Boys Association. This team was the winner of the Hunter Shield and seven-a-side tournaments, Members are (inserts are J. Hoppy, G. Pollock and S. Williams) : Back row are A Blackford (sec and treas), W. Taylor, P. O'Sullivan, J. Turney,  P. Allardice, D. Allardice, I. berkahn, E. Nicholson and R McDonald (Delegate) : Middle row are L. Wiseman, L. Miller, E. Ellingham, Rangi Price (capt), A. Ellingham, R. Scott and  J. Kirwin : Front row are R. Sullivan, L. Drinkwater and J. Brunsel. J. Toon was also a member but was not present for the photo. The club was formed in 1910 and after a series of amalgamations became part of the Dannevirke Sports Club in 1990.

Discuss This Topic

There are 0 comments in this discussion.

join this discussion